Skip to main content
NIBS award winner Amrinder Singh
Building Innovation: It’s Time to Recognize the Built Environment’s Future Leaders.
Posted By Christine Cube

The National Institute of Building Sciences has opened the awards nominations process for outstanding members of the building industry.

Last year, NIBS inaugurated several new awards categories to winners, who were were announced during Building Innovation 2021.

Among these awards: the Future Leaders Award, which was given to Amrinder Singh, Code Enforcement Manager and Building Code Official with the Municipality of Norristown.

Other new awards included NIBS Distinguished Service, NIBS Innovator, Exceptional Woman in Building, and DEI Leadership.

Nominations opened last month, and the deadline is May 31.

If you have a nominee for the Future Leaders Award, we’re looking for the next generation of leaders across the built environment. The award recognizes an individual under the age of 35, whose innovative talent is driving the industry into the future.

Winners this year will be announced at Building Innovation 2022 at the Mayflower Hotel in Washington, DC. BI2022 takes place September 26-28, 2022.

Review nomination criteria and see our past winners at

Building Innovation