Skip to main content
Building Innovation Podcast
Posted By Christine Cube

Every year, NIBS recognizes built environment professionals – thought leaders, change-makers, and innovators – folks who are getting things done and their work and projects support the industry in big ways.

For the newest episode of the Building Innovation Podcast, we caught up with some of the award recipients from 2023.

We spoke with the following award recipients:

  • Future Leaders – Zahra Ghorbani, BIM Manager, Office of Physical Plant, Department of Architectural Engineering, Penn State University
  • Exceptional Woman in Building – Salla Eckhardt, Vice President of Innovation, OAC Services, Inc.
  • Mortimer M. Marshall Lifetime Achievement – David Bonneville, Senior Principal, Degenkolb Engineers, Retired
  • NIBS Innovator – Anne Cope, Chief Engineer, Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety, Wildfire Prepared Home program

Tune in to episode 5, where host Johnny Fortune speaks with these professionals about their work and suggestions for others on making an impact in the industry. View the full list of 2023 recipients.

Building Innovation
Resilience/Risk Management