NIBS Staff


Lakisha Ann Woods, CAE
President & Chief Executive Officer

Ewell Smith, CPA
Vice President of Finance & Controller

Sarah Swango
Senior Director of Business Development

Kristen Petersen
Managing Director of Marketing & Communications

Cynthia Ogbenna
Accounting Manager

Christine Cube
Social Media & Public Relations Specialist

Jennifer Hitzke
Executive Assistant & Board Liaison

Martha A. Smith
Receptionist & Office Manager

Technical Programs

Drew Rouland, PMP CSM
Vice President, Government Operations

Dominique Fernandez
Project Director

Roger J. Grant, CSI, CDT
Executive Director, Building Information Management

Bob Payn
Senior Director, Information Technology

Stephanie Stubbs, Assoc. AIA, PMP
Director, Facility Lifecycle Management

Jiqiu (JQ) Yuan, PE, PhD, PMP
Executive Director, Multi–Hazard Mitigation & BSSC

Kyle Barry, PMP
Project Manager

Rick Byrd
BIM Manager

Todd Stevens
BIM Manager

DeeDee Banks
Web Production Specialist

Henry L. Green, Hon. AIA
President Emeritus

Innovative Solutions for the Built Environment

Established by the United States Congress, the Institute’s mission is to unite the entire building community in advancing building science and technology.

Address 1090 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20005-4950

© 2019 National Institute of Building Sciences. All rights reserved.

Contact Us:
Phone: (202) 289-7800
Fax: (202) 289-1092

Follow us on: