Multihazard Mitigation Council Board of Direction

Multi-Hazard Mitigation Council (MMC)


Sara Yerkes
Senior Vice President of Government Relations, International Code Council

Vice Chair
Anne Cope, PhD, P.E.
Chief Engineer, Insurance Institute for Business and Home Safety

Russ Strickland
Executive Director, Maryland Emergency Management Agency

Member at Large
Lauren Alexander Augustine
Executive Director, Gulf Research Program, National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine

Member at Large
Bryan Koon
Vice President of Homeland Security and Emergency Management, IEM

Chair of Committee on Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate
Daniel Kaniewski, Ph.D.
Managing Director, Public Sector, MARSH & McLENNAN COMPANIES

Board of Directors Liaison
Carl Hedde, CPCU
Head of Insurance Practice, One Concern

Staff Liaison
Jiqiu (JQ) Yuan, Ph.D., P.E., PMP
Executive Director of Multi-Hazard Mitigation and Building Seismic Safety Council

Innovative Solutions for the Built Environment

Established by the United States Congress, the Instituteā€™s mission is to unite the entire building community in advancing building science and technology.

Address 1090 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20005-4950

© 2020 National Institute of Building Sciences. All rights reserved.

Contact Us:
Phone: (202) 289-7800
Fax: (202) 289-1092

Follow us on: