Skip to main content
NIBS Award Nomination

The call for nominations opened March 22, 2021 and closes May 31, 2021. All nominations must be submitted electronically following the directions provided below. Awards are presented at the Building Innovation Annual Conference & Expo September 27-29, 2021.

Consideration for awards is based on the nominator’s representation and supporting documentation. Membership in NIBS is only a prerequisite for the NIBS Distinguished Service Award and The Mortimer M. Marshall Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Respond to each item in this nomination form - all fields are required. Note that self-nominations are not permitted.

Step 1: Select Award Nomination

Select one category below. Make sure you have read the awards guidelines for descriptions and eligibility.

NIBS Innovator Award
NIBS Distinguished Service Award
Exceptional Woman in Building Award
Future Leaders
NIBS DEI Leadership
Mortimer M. Marshall Lifetime Achievement Award
Step 2: Provide Nomination Information
Step 3: Provide Nomination Narrative

Provide a synopsis, not to exceed 500 words, in support of the nomination, addressing the following areas:

  1. Significance of contributions.
  2. Quality and impact of contributions.
  3. Years (duration) of significant effort.
Step 4: Email Resume / Curriculum Vitae of Nominee and Letter of Support

Upon submisstion of this form, both yourself and NIBS will receive a copy of the information. To complete the nomination package, please email the resume or curriculum vitae of the nominee and letter of support from a person familiar with the nominee’s achievements. This cannot be the same person who is nominating the applicant. For the Mortimer M. Marshall Lifetime Achievement Award, provide 2 letters of support from individuals familiar with the nominee’s achievements and relationship with NIBS.

These documents can be sent to Jennifer Hitzke, Manager, Executive Office, Board and Volunteer Relations at