Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Low Vision Design Committee Membership and Meetings

Membership & Meetings

Membership

James E. Woods, PhD, PE, Chair
Indoor Environmental Consultant
jewoods3@aol.com

Stuart Knoop, FAIA, Vice Chair
Principal Emeritus, OKKS Studios
stuartknoop@comcast.net

Suleiman Alibhai, OD, FAAO
Low Vision Services PLC
suleimanalibhai@mac.com

Nancy Clanton, PE, FIES, IALD, LC
President
Clanton & Associates, Inc.
nancy@clantonassociates.com

Robert Dupuy, IALD, LC
Associate Principal/Lighting Studio Leader
Interface Engineering
robertdupuy@interfaceeng.com

Cheryl English
VP Government and Industry Relations
Acuity Brands
Liaison, Jim H. McClung Lighting Research Foundation
cheryl.english@acuitybrands.com

Greg Guarnaccia, LC, LEED-AP, IES
Principal, Doubledge Design LLC
greg@doubledge.com

Vijay K. Gupta, PE, Fellow ASHRAE
Chair, Outreach Group
Chief Mechanical Engineer (ret.)
Public Buildings Service
US General Services Administration
vijaygupta720@aol.com

Greg Knoop, AIA
Principal, OKKS Studios
gknoop@okksstudios.com

Fred Krimgold, PhD
Director, Disaster Risk Reduction Program (DRR)
Virginia Tech
krimgold@vt.edu

Robert W. Massof, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmology and Neuroscience
Director, Lions Vision Research and Rehabilitation Center
Wilmer Eye Institute
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
rmassof@lions.med.jhu.edu

Robert N. Mayer, PhD
President
Hulda B. and Maurice Rothschild Foundation
robtmayer@gmail.com

Marsha Mazz
Director, Office of Technical and Information Services
U.S. Architectural & Transportation Barriers Compliance Board
mazz@access-board.gov

Barbara Milleville
National Capital Citizens with Low Vision
barbmill1@verizon.net

Eunice Noell-Waggoner, LC
Chair, Codes and Standards Group
President
Center of Design for an Aging Society
eunice@centerofdesign.org

Priscilla Rogers, PhD
VisionAware Program Manager
American Foundation for the Blind
pris@afb.net

Tom O. Sachs, AIA
Principal, OKKS Studios
tsachs@okksstudios.com

Erin Schambureck
Design Studies, UW Madison
DesignLab Consultant
schambureck@wisc.edu

Dennis Siemsen, OD
Chair, Research Group
Department of Ophthalmology
Mayo Clinic
siemsen.dennis@mayo.edu

Edd Soenke, AIA
NIBS Board Liaison
Design Partnership, Architects
tdpusa12@aol.com

Gale Watson, National Director
Blind Rehabilitation Service
Department of Veterans Affairs
gale.watson@va.gov

Lam Vu, PE, CEM
Facilities Standards Service
Department of Veterans Affairs
lam.vu@va.gov

Thomas Williams, AIA
Senior Architect, Office of Facilities Management and Services Program
US General Services Administration
thomas.williams@gsa.gov

Earle Kennett
Senior Vice President
National Institute of Building Sciences
ekennett@nibs.org

Stephanie Stubbs, Assoc. AIA, PMP
Staff Program Director
National Institute of Building Sciences
sstubbs@nibs.org

Meetings

The documents below are available as Adobe Acrobat PDFs. PDF

Community Search
Latest News
Calendar

10/4/2016
Workshop: Your Building Control Systems Have Been Hacked, Now What?

10/6/2016
IECC Proposed Outcome-Based Pathway Webinar

10/12/2016
Workshop: Zeroing in on Schools: Transforming New and Existing K-12 Buildings to Zero Energy

10/18/2016
Introduction to Cybersecuring Building Control Systems Workshop (October 2016)

10/19/2016
Advanced Cybersecuring Building Control Systems Workshop (October 2016)