Low Vision Design Committee Membership

Low Vision Design Committee

Membership

Chair

James E. Woods, PhD, PE
Indoor Environmental Consultant

jewoods3@aol.com

Vice Chair

Stuart Knoop, FAIA
Principal Emeritus

OKKS Studios
stuartknoop@comcast.net

Members

Suleiman Alibhai, OD, FAAO
Low Vision Services PLC
suleimanalibhai@mac.com

Nancy Clanton, PE, FIES, IALD, LC
President

Clanton & Associates, Inc.
nancy@clantonassociates.com

Robert Dupuy, IALD, LC
Associate Principal/Lighting Studio Leader

Interface Engineering
robertdupuy@interfaceeng.com

Greg Guarnaccia, LC, LEED-AP, IES
Principal

Doubledge Design LLC
greg@doubledge.com

Vijay K. Gupta, PE, Fellow ASHRAE
Chair, Outreach Group
Chief Mechanical Engineer (ret.)

Public Buildings Service
US General Services Administration
vijaygupta720@aol.com

Greg Knoop, AIA
Principal

OKKS Studios
gknoop@okksstudios.com

Fred Krimgold, PhD
Director, Disaster Risk Reduction Program (DRR)

Virginia Tech
krimgold@vt.edu

Robert W. Massof, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmology and Neuroscience
Director, Lions Vision Research and Rehabilitation Center

Wilmer Eye Institute
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
rmassof@lions.med.jhu.edu

Robert N. Mayer, PhD
President

Hulda B. and Maurice Rothschild Foundation
robtmayer@gmail.com

Marsha Mazz
Director, Office of Technical and Information Services

U.S. Architectural & Transportation Barriers Compliance Board
mazz@access-board.gov

Barbara Milleville
National Capital Citizens with Low Vision
barbmill1@verizon.net

Eunice Noell-Waggoner, LC
Chair, Codes and Standards Group
President

Center of Design for an Aging Society
eunice@centerofdesign.org

Priscilla Rogers, PhD
VisionAware Program Manager

American Foundation for the Blind
pris@afb.net

Tom O. Sachs, AIA
Principal

OKKS Studios
tsachs@okksstudios.com

Erin Schambureck
DesignLab Consultant

Design Studies, UW Madison
schambureck@wisc.edu

Dennis Siemsen, OD
Chair, Research Group

Department of Ophthalmology
Mayo Clinic
siemsen.dennis@mayo.edu

Edd Soenke, AIA
Design Partnership, Architects
tdpusa12@aol.com

Gale Watson
National Director

Blind Rehabilitation Service
Department of Veterans Affairs
gale.watson@va.gov

Lam Vu, PE, CEM
Facilities Standards Service
Department of Veterans Affairs
lam.vu@va.gov

Thomas Williams, AIA
Senior Architect, Office of Facilities Management and Services Program

US General Services Administration
thomas.williams@gsa.gov

Stephanie Stubbs, Assoc. AIA, PMP
Staff Program Director

National Institute of Building Sciences
sstubbs@nibs.org

Meetings

The documents below are available as Adobe Acrobat PDFs. PDF

An Authoritative Source of Innovative Solutions for the Built Environment

Established by the United States Congress, the Instituteā€™s mission is to unite the entire building community in advancing building science and technology.

Address 1090 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20005-4950

© 2018 National Institute of Building Sciences. All rights reserved.

Contact Us:
Phone: (202) 289-7800
Fax: (202) 289-1092

Follow us on