Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Low Vision Design Committee Membership and Meetings

Membership & Meetings


James E. Woods, PhD, PE, Chair
Indoor Environmental Consultant

Stuart Knoop, FAIA, Vice Chair
Principal Emeritus, OKKS Studios

Suleiman Alibhai, OD, FAAO
Low Vision Services PLC

Nancy Clanton, PE, FIES, IALD, LC
Clanton & Associates, Inc.

Robert Dupuy, IALD, LC
Associate Principal/Lighting Studio Leader
Interface Engineering

Cheryl English
VP Government and Industry Relations
Acuity Brands
Liaison, Jim H. McClung Lighting Research Foundation

Greg Guarnaccia, LC, LEED-AP, IES
Principal, Doubledge Design LLC

Vijay K. Gupta, PE, Fellow ASHRAE
Chair, Outreach Group
Chief Mechanical Engineer (ret.)
Public Buildings Service
US General Services Administration

Greg Knoop, AIA
Principal, OKKS Studios

Fred Krimgold, PhD
Director, Disaster Risk Reduction Program (DRR)
Virginia Tech

Robert W. Massof, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmology and Neuroscience
Director, Lions Vision Research and Rehabilitation Center
Wilmer Eye Institute
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Robert N. Mayer, PhD
Hulda B. and Maurice Rothschild Foundation

Marsha Mazz
Director, Office of Technical and Information Services
U.S. Architectural & Transportation Barriers Compliance Board

Barbara Milleville
National Capital Citizens with Low Vision

Eunice Noell-Waggoner, LC
Chair, Codes and Standards Group
Center of Design for an Aging Society

Priscilla Rogers, PhD
VisionAware Program Manager
American Foundation for the Blind

Tom O. Sachs, AIA
Principal, OKKS Studios

Erin Schambureck
Design Studies, UW Madison
DesignLab Consultant

Dennis Siemsen, OD
Chair, Research Group
Department of Ophthalmology
Mayo Clinic

Edd Soenke, AIA
NIBS Board Liaison
Design Partnership, Architects

Gale Watson, National Director
Blind Rehabilitation Service
Department of Veterans Affairs

Lam Vu, PE, CEM
Facilities Standards Service
Department of Veterans Affairs

Thomas Williams, AIA
Senior Architect, Office of Facilities Management and Services Program
US General Services Administration

Earle Kennett
Senior Vice President
National Institute of Building Sciences

Stephanie Stubbs, Assoc. AIA, PMP
Staff Program Director
National Institute of Building Sciences


The documents below are available as Adobe Acrobat PDFs. PDF

Community Search
Latest News

1/8/2018 » 1/11/2018
Building Innovation 2018 Conference & Expo

1/23/2018 » 1/24/2018
National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) 18th National Conference

Paths to Addressing Climate Risk in the Design, Construction and Operation of the Built Environment

3/22/2018 » 3/25/2018
World of Modular

4/15/2018 » 4/18/2018
BEST Building Enclosure Science & Technology Conference (BEST5)